Important Dates End of Term

As we approach the end of term we would like to remind you of forthcoming arrangements and share other information with you.

Key Events and Parents Evenings

Date Year Group/Event Time
Thursday 13th December Winter Concert 6.30pm-9.00pm
Friday 21st December Last day of Term – early finish for students 12.30pm
Monday 7th January  CPD for staff  
Tuesday 8th January First day of term for all years 8.30am-3.10pm
Thursday 17th January Year 11 parents evening 4.00pm-7.00pm
Thursday 24th January 6th Form parents evening 4.00pm-7.00pm
Thursday 7th February Year 8 Parents evening 4.00pm-7.00pm
Wednesday 13th , Thursday 14th and Friday 15th February School production 6.30pm-8.30pm
Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February Half term  
Friday 25th February – Friday 8th March Y12 Mock Exams Week  
Monday 4th March – Friday 15th March Y11 Mock Exams Week  
Thursday 7th March Y8 Options evening 6.30pm-8.00pm
Monday 11th March – Friday 22nd March Y13 Mock Exams Week  
Thursday 28th March Gym,Dance and Music showcase 6.30pm-9.00pm
Thursday 4th April Y7 Parents evening 4.00pm-7.00pm
Thursday 6th April- Monday 22nd April Easter Holidays  
Monday 13th May External exams begin  
Monday 27th May-Friday 31st May Half term  
Thursday 27th June Summer concert 6.30pm-9.00pm


Friday 21st  December, the final day of term, school will be dismissed at 12.30pm, this will be a non-uniform morning when we will be raising money for charity. Years 7-13 return to school on Tuesday 8th January at the normal times of 8.30am. Please also be aware that the spring term ends for students on Friday 15th February at 3.10pm.

Headteacher Surgery

We always welcome feedback and communication with families. If you would like to meet with me outside of work/school hours please contact Miss Lahmadi in the school office on 0208 954 3623. Surgery times are Wednesday evening until 9.00pm and Saturday afternoons 1.00pm-3.00pm.

As we approach the festive season and the New Year we would also like to send you and your family our very best wishes for a peaceful 2019.

Dr Janice Howkins
Head teacher