Important dates end of term February 2019

 

Key Events and Parents Evenings

Date Year Group/Event Time
Thursday 7th February Year 8 Parents evening 4.00pm-7.00pm
Wednesday 13th , Thursday 14th and Friday 15th February School production 6.30pm-8.30pm
Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February Half term  
Friday 25th February – Friday 8th March Year 12 Mock Exams Week  
Monday 4th March – Friday 15th March Year 11 Mock Exams Week  
Thursday 7th March Year 8 Options evening 6.30pm-8.00pm
Monday 11th March – Friday 22nd March Year 13 Mock Exams Week  
Thursday 28th March Gym, Dance and Music Showcase  
Thursday 4th April Year 7 Parents evening 4.00pm-7.00pm
Monday 8th April- Monday 22nd April Easter Holidays  
Tuesday 23rd April Students return to school Late start 11.15am
Monday 13th May External exams begin  
Monday 27th May-Friday 31st May Half term  
Thursday 27th June Summer concert 6.30pm-9.00pm


As we approach the end of term we would like to remind you of forthcoming arrangements and share other information with you.

Students will break up on Friday 15th February, at the normal time of 3.10pm and return back to school on Monday 25th February at 8.30am.

Headteacher Surgery
We always welcome feedback and communication with families. If you would like to meet with me outside of work/school hours please contact Miss Lahmadi in the school office on 0208 954 3623. Surgery times are Wednesday evening until 9.00pm and Saturday afternoons 1.00pm-3.00pm.

Homework and Equipment
Please support us and your daughter in ensuring that homework is complete and use the Show My Homework link on the school website to keep informed on your daughters homework. Please can you also make sure that your daughter has the correct equipment for school: Pens, Pencils, Ruler, Green Pen, Calculator, Rubber etc.

Uniform
Can we please remind you that we expect all students to be in the correct uniform. You can find our uniform policy on our school website. We must stress in particular that no trainers, boots or canvas shoes are allowed in school and to and from school. Shoes must be black school shoes with low, broad heels, suitable for walking in all weathers. If laces are worn they must be black.

Henna
We have students in school who are allergic to henna and the associated fumes. We have therefore said that students should not bring henna into school.

Dropping off and collecting your daughter from school
We would like to remind you that our Bridges Road gate is no longer in use for dropping off or collecting students from school by car. We wish for all parents/carers to use the Clamp Hill entrance and the designated safe road/drop off point.

Please note if the drop off point is full, parents should drive through the drop off area and park on Clamp Hill Road, on the left hand side facing Brockhurst Corner/Uxbridge Road. For any parents who are unsure where the drop off is please use postcode HA7 3JW. Details can also be found on the school website under the ‘Contact Us’ section.

Yours sincerely

Dr Janice Howkins
Headteacher